Going For the Gold: NBC Announces 2012 Season Premiere Dates

For those of you already tired of summer TV’s mix of reality and reruns have we got some good news for you! In an effort to make the most of the multimillion dollar price-tag that comes with the 2012 Olympic Games, the Peacock Network has just announced plans for a slew of exciting early August premieres. But which of your favorite (GRIMM) and soon-to-be favorite (Matthew Perry’s GO ON) shows will be lucky enough to have been given a leg up on the competition in the form of the unparalleled promotional platform that is the summer games? Find out for yourself, after the jump.

Wednesday, August 8
GO ON (sneak peek following Olympic Games coverage)

Sunday, August 12
ANIMAL PRACTICE
(sneak peek following Olympic Games Closing Ceremonies)

Monday, August 13
8PM: STARS EARN STRIPES (two-hour premiere)
10PM: GRIMM

Wednesday, September 5
7:30PM: NFL KICKOFF SPECIAL 2012 (regular season)
8:30PM: SUNDAY NIGHT FOOTBALL (regular season)

Sunday, September 9
7PM: FOOTBALL NIGHT IN AMERICA (regular day and time)
8:15PM: SUNDAY NIGHT FOOTBALL (regular day and time)

Monday, September 10
8PM: THE VOICE

Tuesday, September 11
9PM: GO ON (time period premiere)
9:30PM: THE NEW NORMAL
10PM: PARENTHOOD

Wednesday, September 12
10PM: GUYS WITH KIDS
(sneak peek after penultimate AMERICA’S GOT TALENT)

Friday, September 14
9PM: GRIMM (time period premiere)

Monday, September 17
10PM: REVOLUTION

Thursday, September 20
8:30PM: UP ALL NIGHT
9PM: THE OFFICE
9:30PM: PARKS AND RECREATION

Wednesday, September 26
8PM: ANIMAL PRACTICE (time period premiere)
8:30PM: GUYS WITH KIDS (time period premiere)
9PM: LAW & ORDER: SVU (two-hour premiere)

Thursday, October 4
8PM: 30 ROCK

Wednesday, October 10
10PM: CHICAGO FIRE

Friday, October 19
8PM: WHITNEY
8:30PM: COMMUNITY

For all the latest TV news and reviews