Fox Announces Winter Premiere Dates: LUCIFER, NEW GIRL, AMERICAN IDOL and More!


Fox has released its winter 2016 schedule, along with the premiere dates of shows like LUCIFER, NEW GIRL and AMERICAN IDOL. The Tuesday night comedy block is getting a re-tooling, with BROOKLYN NINE-NINE moved to Tuesdays and the existing night’s comedies getting new time period premieres.

GOTHAM, ROSEWOOD and EMPIRE will also be getting extended hiatuses and will be returning in February or March, while SLEEPY HOLLOW is going to be moving to Friday nights.

Sunday, January 3
8:00-8:30 p.m. THE SIMPSONS (Winter Return)
8:30-9:00 p.m. COOPER BARRETT’S GUIDE TO SURVIVING LIFE (Series Premiere)
9:00-9:30 p.m. FAMILY GUY (Winter Return)
9:30-10:00 p.m. BORDERTOWN (Series Premiere)

Monday, January 4
8:00-10:00 p.m. SUPERHUMAN (Two-Hour Special)

Tuesdays, beginning January 5
8:00-8:30 p.m. NEW GIRL (Season Premiere)
8:30-9:00 p.m. GRANDFATHERED (Time Period Premiere)
9:00-9:30 p.m. BROOKLYN NINE-NINE (Time Period Premiere)
9:30-10:00 p.m.THE GRINDER (Time Period Premiere)

Wednesday, January 6
8:00-10:00 p.m. AMERICAN IDOL (Season Premiere, Part One)

Thursdays, beginning January 7
8:00-10:00 p.m. AMERICAN IDOL (Season Premiere, Part Two)

Friday, January 8
8:00-10:00 PM MASTERCHEF JUNIOR (Winter Return/Special Two-Hour Episode)

Sundays, beginning January 10
7:30-8:00 p.m. BOB’S BURGERS (Winter Return)
8:00-8:30 p.m. THE SIMPSONS
9:00-9:30 p.m. FAMILY GUY
9:30-10:00 p.m. BORDERTOWN

Wednesdays, beginning January 13
8:00-9:00 p.m. AMERICAN IDOL (Time Period Premiere)
9:00-10:00 p.m. SECOND CHANCE (fka LOOKINGLASS) (Series Premiere)

Fridays, beginning January 15
8:00-9:00 p.m. MASTERCHEF JUNIOR
9:00-10:00 p.m. HELL’S KITCHEN (Season Premiere)

Sunday, January 24
10:00-11:00 p.m. ET/7:00-8:00 p.m. PT THE X-FILES (Season Premiere, Part One)

Mondays, beginning January 25
8:00-9:00 p.m. THE X-FILES (Season Premiere, Part Two)
9:00-10:00 p.m. LUCIFER (Series Premiere)

Sunday, January 31
7:00-10:00 p.m. ET Live/PT tape-delayed GREASE: LIVE

Fridays, beginning February 5
8:00-9:00 p.m. SLEEPY HOLLOW (Time Period / Spring Premiere)
9:00-10:00 p.m. HELL’S KITCHEN

Mondays, beginning February 29
8:00-9:00 p.m. GOTHAM: RISE OF THE VILLAINS (Spring Premiere)
9:00-10:00 p.m. LUCIFER

Wednesdays, beginning March 2
8:00-9:00 p.m. ROSEWOOD (Spring Premiere)
9:00-10:00 p.m. SECOND CHANCE

Wednesdays, beginning March 30
8:00-9:00 p.m. ROSEWOOD
9:00-10:00 p.m. EMPIRE (Spring Premiere)

For all the latest TV news and reviews